The Seventh Muse (2012)

Barbican Theatre, Plymouth
Tuesday, 31 July 2012 - 7:00pm to Wednesday, 1 August 2012 - 7:00pm

Creative team:

Director - Lewis Barfoot
Musical Director - Craig Adams
Choreographer - Tom Jackson Greaves
Designer - Rhiannon Clarke
Assistant Musical Director - Joe Robinson


Artemis, Athena, Hera, Hestia, Persephone, Demeter and not forgetting Aphrodite- the Goddess of Love. There are goddesses in every woman. The Seventh Muse is a show about love, loss, fear, hope, freedom, desire, honesty and passion.  Made up of a fantastic all female cast, it was part of YMT’s commitment to creating more music theatre for girls.

Cast information

Ruby Ablett
Kara Alberts
Lucy Austin
Alice Averley
Davina Brownrigg
Zoe Conning
Lilley Deevey
Grace Furbank
Ellen Gray
Ellie Guillory
Lauren Hall
Eliza Harris
Hetty Hughes
Dayna Jeynes
Bethan Jones
Sine Jones
Tamsin Lynes
Caitlin Mallin
Cherilyn Mawby
Jessica McLinden
Sophie Morrice
Ellie Mullan
Katherine O'Shea
Chloe Packer
Corina Palmer
Louise Parr
Maisie Patrick
Jenevieve Phillipson
Melissa Rigg
Gemma Sanders
Olivia Stubbs
Kathryn Underwood
Zoe Villiers
Elle Walsh
Jenny Ward
Amy Warren

Back to show archive
Licence this show